About Touch Southland

Touch Southland is the governing body for Touch in Southland and is one of 18 provincial touch associations linking to the national body, Touch New Zealand. Geographically it covers the Southland province, including the Queenstown area.

Touch Southland runs modules in Invercargill, Gore, Otautau, Winton, Lumsden, Te Anau & Queenstown. There are more than 1500 adults and more than 2800 juniors playing touch throughout the region.

The organisation was formed in 1993 to promote and administer touch rugby in Southland.

Warren Bryant is the Regional Manager.

Touch Southland is a non-profit organisation and is based at SBS Sports House at Stadium Southland in Invercargill. 

The Board

The Board consists of five members:

Nadia Steedman (chairwoman) 

Steve Gear 

Des Jonker  (referees delegate)​​​​​​​


Life Members

Touch Southland has five life members:

Alan Henry

Mike Saunders

Paul Trainor

Sandra Young

Neal Eade

John Evans 

Des Jonker 

Mission Statement

To deliver and manage quality touch opportunities for all levels of age and ability in the Southland community